Board and volunteers


The board consists of 5 members. They do not receive financial compensation for their activities. The board follows the guidelines of officially recognized fund raising institutions as a minimum requirement to itself.

Currently the foundation is run by the following board members:

  • Mies Grijns – chair and projects coordination2016FotoBestuurJavaVillage
  •  Sonja Abrahams – treasurer
  •  Ties Molhoek –  secretary
  •  Kristel Hoogstad – vice-secretary & administration
  •  Huguette Mackay – marketing & communication

The board meets at least monthly and more often if deemed necessary by the chair or at least two board members. The board members share great commitment and enthusiasm.


Our fieldworker in Indonesia is Titi Setiawati. She has been guiding our projects in Indonesia for many years and with great enthusiasm